Liquid summer

The summer just after we graduated college (11 years ago!), J, A, and I lived together in a dorm room. I was staging at a fancy French restaurant, working garde manger, and scooping ice cream and banging out espresso drinks and preparing to move to NYC for my Saveur internship. At home we were eating Kozy Shack rice pudding by the truckload. I had just discovered gazpacho and couldn’t stop making it. This might be the first time I’ve made it since, and I’m not sure why it’s taken so long because I still love the stuff.


8:2:2:2:1 tomato, cucumber, red pepper, stale bread, red onion, roughly chopped and salted. Some garlic too. Olive oil and a conservative splash of sherry vinegar.

0 Responses to “Liquid summer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos







More Photos

Archives


