Date night (and day and afternoon and morning and any time)

Every time I’m in San Francisco, I make a point of stopping by the Ferry Building farmers’ market, and I usually end up bringing something back. But this was the first time that, months after a visit, I actually requested that Joyce pick something up for me and mail it. (Thanks, Joyce!)

These are the best damn dates. And apparently they do mail order! So I can release the date-mule from her duties. Now I just have to figure out how to get dry-farmed Early Girl tomatoes back east without having them squish all over my luggage. Like last time.

1 Response to “Date night (and day and afternoon and morning and any time)”



  1. 1 The Swiss know what they’re doing | Fat is flavor Trackback on April 18, 2013 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


