Recently, elsewhere on the web

I wrote this and this.

1 Response to “Recently, elsewhere on the web”

  1. 1 Sarah Cappeliez August 6, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Yay! Nice work, Winnie! Hope all is well. When are you coming to Toronto???

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram



A few years into making @mollyorangette Brother Timothy stuffing (THE BEST STUFFING EVER), I finally planned enough in advance so that instead of making do with English muffins, I actually made the specified English muffin bread (has anyone ever seen such a thing in NYC?). And I think I might have to start making it on the regular. Recipe from Beard on Bread. Is it weird that I'm excited about the color of my giblet stock? Finally got a blocking mat and some T pins. One holiday gift down, a half dozen more to go. Having a hard time figuring out gauge with these. Ripped back and started over 3 times. Still not as big as I'd like them to be, but they fit me (were intended for someone else) and I have yet to block them. This ginger apple torte from @food52 is a keeper. Extra good with banyuls.

Flickr Photos

More Photos



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

