Two, two breakfasts in one

While in Seattle recently, I paid a visit to Molly and was fortunate enough to be around when she made my new favorite pancakes.

5 Responses to “Two, two breakfasts in one”


  1. 1 daisy September 24, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    funny, i just made the marion cunningham ones (bridge creek oatmeal pancakes) this past weekend. i do like the overnight soak. ooh, oats.

  2. 3 Mike November 4, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    I love these, though in the fall, I substitute 1/2 apple cider and 1/2 milk for the buttermilk. And, don’t even need any sugar then, because of the sweetness of the cider.

    Really tasty.

  3. 4 catfoo November 7, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Yum, winnie. I made these this morning, some with blackberries and some with pomegranate seeds — perfect for a gray rainy day.

  4. 5 catfoo November 7, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Oh also, I made them with the buttermilk that’s been in the freezer for almost a whole year. So far I haven’t fallen ill yet, so I think it was okay.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos







More Photos

Archives


