Hot out, cold in

I don’t know how I managed to come so late to appreciating cold soba in the summertime. The problem has been remedied, however; I can’t seem to stop eating the stuff. The second round of dashi was a marked improvement over the first. if anyone has tips on making soup base, please share. (I could probably do better in following Tsuji‘s directions, I’ll admit.)

This bowl has a badly poached egg, some scallion and shredded zucchini. And lots of bonito furikake.

0 Responses to “Hot out, cold in”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


