Made in Canada

Someday, I hope to have a home (that I actually own, though right now it seems more likely that I’ll win the lottery — especially sad, given that I don’t even play the lottery) that is filled only with things made by my friends or by me. This weekend, on his trip down from Montreal, David made good on his end of our barter and put me a little closer to that goal. I have about five months to get him outfitted for next winter, since I couldn’t seem to get my knit on this past one.

But back to my pasta bowls: Beauties, aren’t they?

And best of all, because David knows me and knows food and knows how I like to roll, he cleverly placed a little divot at the bottom of each bowl to catch some extra sauce.

2 Responses to “Made in Canada”


  1. 1 Lee May 8, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I love these bowls, especially the colour. I hear ya on the winning the lotto to own a place, but hang in there, you just never know 🙂

  2. 2 Dahveed May 14, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    Great bowls, W! Where can I get some like it?


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos







More Photos

Archives


