strawberry season has begun

When I got home on Wednesday, our usual farm box pickup day, A. complained about how light it was, implying that we hadn’t gotten very much this week. When we opened it up, we realized that the majority of the farm box value was represented by a basket of succulent red jewels. Technically strawberry season began last week, but I was out of the country and thus opted out of last week’s box.

Also, my CSA has a blog now.

3 Responses to “strawberry season has begun”


  1. 1 winyang May 4, 2008 at 12:18 am

    WHERE ARE PHOTOS OF THESE STRAWBERRIES? I DEMAND PHOTOS!

    Please.

  2. 2 shawdee May 5, 2008 at 2:42 am

    i know!! 69c/pint today at berkeley bowl!

  3. 3 catfoo May 5, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    We ate them all before I could take a photo. You’ll have to wait for next week, although I’m not sure if there will be any in my small box because a heatwave came through and destroyed a bunch of the crops.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


