A letter of inquisition

Dear Pope,

Why would you come all the way to New York City and eat Italian food?

I guess it must be a catholic thing.

Next time you’re in town, I recommend hitting up Momofuku. You might not be able to get into Ko, but Ssam Bar on a Monday or Tuesday night isn’t bad.

Sincerely,
Winnie

PS. Nice ride you got there.

3 Responses to “A letter of inquisition”


  1. 1 Do Bianchi April 23, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Nobody posted anything on the wines that Joe Bastianich purportedly poured with the papal pappa.

  2. 2 joyce April 27, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Dear Repent-now-and-save-your-soul,

    I didn’t expect the American Winquisition!

    It’s like this. I got a church to run. The Italians and Italian Americans? Front pew. On the Godfather trilogy alone their people were saved. Potty-mouthed Korean American fusion wunderkinds? Give me a break. You think working kimchee into a dish is hard? Have you heard of a little thing called, oh, Communion? Body AND blood. Yeah that’s what I thought.

    What I really should’ve done was hit up a taco truck given the changing demographics of the church. Speaking of which, saved and non-saved alike, help some friends out: saveourtacotrucks.org. Now that’s unholy.

    Can I get an Amen,
    Il Papa.

    p.s. My ride is the balm.

  3. 3 catfoo April 30, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    On our trip to Taiwan, my mom totally made us eat breakfast at some sort of “Parisian” cafe.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


