current liquid obsession

you know you’re hooked when you buy it by the case (for your studio apt)

autobiographical list of past liquid obsessions: diet coke, tosci’s vietnamese coffee, pepto bismol, coke, diet dr pepper, V8, smartwater, gatorade, vitaminwater formula 50 & XXX, perrier, soy chai lattes, and boxed chocolate soymilk.

some of you suffered through these stages of my life with me. for that, i thank you. am i forgetting anything? i think i’m making better choices now. and my stomach thanks me.

5 Responses to “current liquid obsession”


  1. 1 fc April 1, 2008 at 10:31 am

    andy’s totally into this water too and has been known to buy it by the case. funny.

  2. 2 winyang April 1, 2008 at 11:35 am

    I really love this water too, but just live too far away from my purchasing options to schlep it home. A case? You Angelenos and your damn cars.

    Slightly related: I’m actually seriously considering getting one of those home carbonators so I can make my own seltzer and sodawater.

  3. 3 joyce April 1, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    w, thought you weren’t that into carbonation?

  4. 4 winyang April 1, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    I’m not into soda, and that’s because the combination of carbonation and HFCS (and sometimes phosphoric acid) tastes totally vile and like it’s eating my insides. I like fizzy water though. It makes anything you eat taste better.

  5. 5 winyang April 2, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    God, I still recall your Diet Coke phase with total disgust. That was A LOT of Diet Coke you drank in 2002.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos







More Photos

Archives


