Refrigerator Raid: Matt

I had this idea a couple of years back to document people’s refrigerators. (Other people like to peep into bathroom cabinets, I prefer the vegetable drawer — what can I say?) If people are what they eat, then what do their grocery shopping, leftovers, and condiment collections say about them? The images would be well shot, displaying all the contents within (or not), and I would pick up enough Web 2.0 skills to make rollovers for a sort of Pop-Up Frigid-O feature. But time passed, I’ve still got circa-1999 HTML-tagging skills, and I’m too lazy to drag the Canon Rebel XT around, but I’ve lucked into some interesting fridges recently, and I figured there was no time like the present to embark on this little anthropological experiment.

This one might look familiar from a recent post, but I’d left out all the important information.

Name: Matt
Age: 28
Occupation: Mortgage trader
Grocery shops: Never, unless you count beer as groceries
Cooks: Never
Eats out: Every meal
Favorite condiment: Mustard for sammies and hot dogs
Favorite beer: Harpoon IPA
Favorite takeout: Whole Foods
Grossest thing in there: N/A

2 Responses to “Refrigerator Raid: Matt”


  1. 1 Ben January 23, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    I didn’t see the water the first time I looked at it, but I’m glad to see he’s got some sustenance. I’d also like to think he’s got a little ice in the freezer, you know, for those days when a beer just won’t cut it but straight bourbon would be a little much.

  2. 2 Dahveed March 3, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    That’s the zennest damn thing I’ve ever seen. But a question: what’s the baking soda absorbing?


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos







More Photos

Archives


