My new favorite food blogger

I’ve been eating up Francis Lam’s posts on the Gourmet blog because he particularly gets the medium. There aren’t too many food bloggers left out there who are really willing to let it all hang out in at least a semi-intelligent way (especially since I’m too impatient to wait for mmw to make his monthly post), but Francis definitely does. And then some. This is a recent favorite.

2 Responses to “My new favorite food blogger”


  1. 1 geozeldadude June 21, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    his post about wine actually made me laugh! i get what he means though. it’s like have you noticed the people obsessed w/ speaker sound quality are the ones least interested in the actual music?

  2. 2 dobianchi June 23, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    I think that he’s right on a lot of points but man he is over-the-top. Muslim culture developed without wine? Just think of Hafiz and the many verses he devotes to wine (along with music and poetry etc.). Wine is not as important as food? Um… yeah. I guess he’s not really taking this in any type of historical or cultural perspective.

    But I am with him: tasting notes are such a turnoff. And wine geeks can ruin it for the rest of us.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


