Spring in Beantown: Sights and shellfish



Skyward in South End.



Barbara Lynch’s Plum Produce



Wellfleets, blue points, malpeques, quilcenes, duxburies and something else at B&G Oysters (the best oysters I’ve had in recent memory).


B&G lobster roll. Not quite as good as Pearl, but I wouldn’t kick it out of bed either.



Even better than the lobster roll: fried clams.
On the summer agenda: clam crawl through the northeast.

3 Responses to “Spring in Beantown: Sights and shellfish”


  1. 1 rachel May 7, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    omg you are killing me with these pics. i had better be invited on the clam crawl.

  2. 2 Julie May 14, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    I adore the lobster roll at B&G… but you wrote “Not quite as good as Pearl” and I’m racking my brain to what other lobster roll you could be talking about. Fill me in?

  3. 3 winyang May 14, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Pearl Oyster Bar, Julie. And since that visit to B&G, I’ve also had the Red’s Eats lobster roll in Wiscasset, ME, which was pretty awesome. When in NYC, Julie, check out Pearl.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Categories

Flickr Photos

Archives


